Vermont On-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol
Vermont On-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com
Vermont On-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval
The Rserving® Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course has been approved by the Vermont Department of Liquor and Lottery, Division of Liquor Control for Vermont server / seller online training and meets the requirements for ASAP On-Premises Servers in Vermont. Take this Vermont approved online alcohol server / seller training to get your Vermont server / seller alcohol certification to work as a bartender or server in the State of Vermont.
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for VT Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!
No Extra Charge!
After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for VT Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for VT in the mail within 15 days if you are in a state where wallet cards are issued.
This course is set up to allow you to advance your knowledge of alcohol service, through easy-to-master lessons. As you move through the course, you will learn specific and detailed information about how to serve alcohol responsibly and learn the regulations for bartenders, sellers, and servers in Vermont.
How long does the course take?
This course will take about 4 hours to complete. However, any additional time needed will depend on your personal study habits. You can take as much time as you need to study the course material and there are no penalties for retaking the exams.
You can print your certificate as soon as you have completed the course!
Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.
Vermont On-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:
Rserving is approved by the Vermont Department of Liquor and Lottery, Division of Liquor Control
Related Courses for Vermont:
What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Vermont?
The minimum age to sell alcohol in Vermont is 16 or 18
The minimum age to serve alcohol in Vermont is 18
The Vermont Department of Liquor and Lottery, Division of Liquor ControlThe agency that handles Vermont liquor licensing and alcohol server certification rules and regulations in Vermont is The Vermont Department of Liquor and Lottery, Division of Liquor Control. The contact information for The Vermont Department of Liquor and Lottery, Division of Liquor Control is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification can be obtained in Vermont. We have also listed that information where applicable.
The Vermont Department of Liquor and Lottery, Division of Liquor Control
Regulations for alcohol sellers and servers in Vermont
- VT Dram Shop Laws: Yes
- VT Happy Hour Laws: "Vermont Happy hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. You may NOT: Offer alcohol beverages at reduced prices for any period of time during daily legal hours. Permit games, contests, or promotions which encourage the rapid or excess consumption of alcohol beverages. Reuse, refill, or tamper with any bottle of alcoholic liquor, nor shall such licensee adulterate, dilute, fortify, or cause any substitution of any nature to be made in or to the contents of any bottle of acloholic liquor."
Can bartenders in VT work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. There are no restrictions on serving with the exception of age.